"GUEST REVIEWS"

Absolutely Wonderful.

  •  5 of 5 

 

Steve F.

We rented out both units for our week long stay. We were met by Margaret at the house. She explained everything and was extremely helpful. We also rented a couple golf carts and which were delivered at the house prior to us arriving. The golf carts are a must. Also rented a 26’ boat. The boat rental company picked us up at the airport and drove us to Twin Palms. Vashon (owner) assisted us all the way. All his recommendations were spot on. I highly recommend Twin Palms. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017

 

Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review of Twin Palms. I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and I look forward to hearing from you again in the near future. All the best.

What A Beautiful Set Up For Our Family!

5 of 5

 

Sabrina G.

 

This was paradise! It was perfect for our 2 families. It was everything the owner described. We enjoyed having a full volleyball court in our backyard, as well as the kayaks, basketball hoop and putt putt golf.. This property was very clean and well maintained. We were very close to everything we needed. We would highly recommend this property to friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 31st, 2015   

  • Stayed: July 2015

 

Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of our Twin Palms property on Green Turtle Cay. We try very hard to ensure that family and friends enjoy their stay at this retreat. By posting your review of your stay helps others to know what type of accommodations await their arrival. We look forward to having you all enjoy this property again in the future and thanks again for choosing Twin Palms as your vacation rental on Green Turtle Cay.

5

Perfect Abacos Villa For Florida Boaters!

5 of 5

 

James M.

 

Just returned from a FANTASTIC week at Twin Palms. We found the property to be just as advertised--a clean, complete home away from home. The Property Owner was extremely helpful in our planning for the trip. The full kitchens and grills were perfect for dinners in, and the patios and deck provided incredible sunsets each night. Everything was there--right down to laundry detergent and Dryer Sheets for the high-efficiency washer & dryers.

This is the perfect Villa for Florida powerboaters visiting the Abacos. We travelled over on our 36' Mako from Boca Raton, renting both Cottage 1 and Cottage 2 as we were two families. Mean-water depth at the dock was always better than 6', and the direct approach from the Sea of Abaco was greater than 7'. Like the Villa, the dock is well appointed with water and a cleaning table.

 

From Twin Palms, it's a short run over to Treasure Cay for a day at the beach or to No-Name Cay to play with the pigs, up to Manjack Cay to play with the Rays and Sharks, and down to Great Guana Cay for a day at Nippers, Elbow Cay to visit Hopetown, or Man-o-War Cay to shop.

Based on the owner's recommendations, we had two golf-carts waiting for us upon arrival, which were perfect to explore the island. Twin Palms is located right between the Bluff House and Green Turtle Club--which make for very convenient dining/bar destinations.

Having visited so many Cays on this trip, I can confidently recommend Green Turtle Cay, and specifically Twin Palms for your next visit to the Abacos!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014

5

A Great Location For Anyone, Especially Boaters

5 of 5

 

Anonymous

 

This is a well maintained property that looks brand new. We rented both units which gave us plenty of room. The dock was perfect for my boat (32'). The owner assisted us with a reference for rental golf carts which were waiting in the yard when we arrived. Full kitchens in each unit, with utensils, let us cook the day's catch with ease. Satellite TVs and wireless kept us in touch with the rest of the world. A beautiful wood deck/dock faces the sunset. Charcoal grills outside made for a few great dinners. All in all, a great place. I will definitely stay here next time I visit the Abacos.

Green Turtle is a very good location for visiting the Abacos. Plenty of support services (restaurants, stores, marinas, etc.) while maintaining the small out island atmosphere. A ferry provides service to Great Abaco where you can catch a taxi to the airport. New Plymouth (the big town) is a picturesque loyalist town. The people on Green Turtle were happy friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013

 

Owner's Response: Thanks for your review of Twin Palms. It is nice to know that you took full advantage of all of the amenities that this property affords. I know that you must have enjoyed those sunsets that are a sure thing of beauty. We will endeavor to keep this property well maintained for years to come so that you and your friends will be able to enjoy it in the future. Look forward to having you and your family back soon and wish you all the best in the future. Thanks again. Best Regards, Twin Palms

Fabulous Family Rental!

5 of 5

 

Ali M.

 

What a great spot! We rented both villas together for our family - four kids, two parents, and two grandparents. The villas were in pristine condition - very clean and cozy. The dockage was great for our 33' Grady White. Tons of terrific snorkeling right off the docks. We would definitely rent here again and highly recommend to any family wanting to escape to Green Turtle!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013

 

Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our Twin Palms property. We strive to provide the best in accommodations on the island and we are happy to know that you had a great time and the property worked well for your family. Seems as if you enjoyed the snorkeling just off the deck and the dock worked well for your boat. I am sure that the kids enjoyed the recreational areas as well. Looking forward to having you again in the near future. Best Regards, Twin Palms

Perfect!

5 of 5

 

Mary L.

 

This is a perfect rental for families, especially two families who want to be close but have their own space. Everything you need is included in each unit, from the kitchen to the washing machine soap. The units are located on the quieter end of the island and feel very private. The backyard area was perfect for play and relaxation. The owner is very responsive and easy to work with. If you are visiting Green Turtle you need to stay here.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013

 

Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of our Twin Palms property here on Green Turtle Cay. It is great to know that everything was "perfect" for your group and that you relaxed while staying. It was a pleasure working with you to answer your questions and help whenever needed. We loved having you stay and are looking forward to your return again with us in the near future. Thanks again for choosing Twin Palms as your vacation rental on Green Turtle Cay. Sincerely, Twin Palms

LR Canada

5 of 5

 

Anita

 

I have just returned from spending an amazing, fun and refreshing holiday at Twin Palms. Just like in the photos, from the moment you first step through the doors and see the fantastic views, you know that you are in Paradise. The sunsets were unbelievable. I found the owner very friendly and helpful and the accommodation was immaculately clean, new, fresh and had a cheerful and comfortable feel about it. The home and grounds, with the private beach were fun and relaxing being so close to the ocean and I found the location to restaurants and activities very convenient.

It felt very sad on leaving, after having such a good time and can't wait to book my next trip back again to Twin Palms. I would certainly recommend Twin Palms to all my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2012

 

Owner's Response: Thank you for your warm comments about our property. We have tried to make this property something special that stands out from the rest and based on your comments, it seems as if it did. We are happy that you had an amazing time and enjoyed the Cay. We hope to see you again at Twin Palms. Thank You

Twin Palms, Green Turtle Cay

5 of 5

 

Jeff

 

This is the second year returning to green turtle for spring break. We have a family of five, (kids ages, 7, 8, and 11). This property was, by far, the best selection for us so far. It has a great location on the island, convenient to Green turtle club, and bluff house. There is a very nice, and relaxing White sand beach on the property. The unit is new, well maintained and super clean! The owner provided wi-fi, so communication and coordination with home was a huge bonus. Can't wait for next year...

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011

 

Owner's Response: Thank you, Your review means a great deal to us. Knowing that you and your family found everything clean and well maintained makes all the difference in the world when staying at a vacation home. We enjoyed having you stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Twin Palms as your vacation rental while staying on Green Turtle Cay.